Vedic Astrology

AstrologyVedic Astrology

Jyotisha (joe- teesh) or Vedic Astrology, known as The Eyes of the Vedas,  is one of the oldest and highly revered forms of Astrology practiced today, offering insight into an individual’s karmic tendencies and how they are presented in a person’s past, present, and future life, while offering “tools” to navigate life more harmoniously.  Vedic Astrology differs from Western astrology in several ways, offering additional insight for those on a yogic or spiritual path.  I incorporate Yoga Tools and Ayurvedic Practices into all of my sessions.

The session runs around 90 minutes, offering an in-depth look at your character and personality patterns both as they appear externally and internally.  Gain new awareness on your relationships, career, health, family life etc.  to help bring about the fulfillment of your dreams and goals by limiting your obstacles due to greater awareness of your typical patterns and why they occur. You will receive an in-depth copy of your Natal/Birth chart and a detailed explanation of how the calculation process works. You may wish to record the session as well.


Calculate your Ascendant or Lagna Below:

Vedic Astrology Basics

The Twelve Houses & Their Life Matters

The 1st House: Your “Vehicle” and how you appear in the world. Childhood,
physical body, character, appearance, temperament, vitality, fame.

The 2nd House: Teachers, education, material welfare, possessions, wealth/money matters, multiple marriages, self-employment.

The 3rd House: Siblings, communication, writer, travels, intellect/mental state

The 4th House: Mother, later life, morals, education, popularity.

The 5th House: Children, heart-mind (wisdom, Universal intelligence), love affairs, entertainment.

The 6th House: Enemies, debts, health, sorrow, accidents, competition.

The 7th House: Spouse, business partnerships, foreign travel, sexuality

The 8th House: Occult Sciences, hidden wealth, sorrow, delays, fears, longevity, gifts, worry.

The 9th House: Father, duty, fortune, moral standards/virtues, higher-mind, learning/wisdom, religion, intuition, invention.

The 10th House: Occupation, honor/social standing, ambition, self-reliance, status/reputation.

The 11th House: Friends, gains in knowledge and/or money, wealth, meeting goals, success in undertakings (career, health, etc).

The 12th House: Enemies, self-un-doing, loss, sins, liberation, hospitalization, incarceration. Impediments, sexual over-indulgence, mental unrest.

The 12 Houses are broken up into 4 Aims of life:

• Dharma: Duty: Houses 1,5,9
• Artha: Wealth: Houses 2,6,10
• Kama: Relationships: Houses 3,7,11
• Moksha: Liberation: Houses 4,8, 12

The Nine Planets & Their “Psychology”

Sun: King: Soul, Father, will power, high officials, draws in, charismatic, Ego, status
Moon: Queen: Personality, mind, Mother, emotions, nurturing, domestic comforts
Mars: Commander: Energy, courage, warrior-like, armed forces.
Mercury: Prince: Childhood, Communication (technology, written, verbal), intelligence, education, science, numbers
Jupiter: Guru: Teachers, Husband for women, spiritual knowledge, higher knowledge/learning, research, wealth
Venus: Guru of Demons: Wife for men, sex life, the arts, love and beauty
Saturn: Servant: Hard work, loss, sorrow, fame, and power
Rahu: Dragon’s Head: North Node: Grandparents, engineering, foreign country, addiction, non-conformists, feeds desires/emptiness, disillusionment, here to achieve in the future/ this life
Ketu: Dragon’s Tail: South Node: Parents, technology, spiritual aspirations, causes breaks, takes away, seeks truth, experienced earlier in life/previous life

The 12 Signs & Their Personalities
It should be noted that Vedic astrologers primarily emphasis is the Ascendant and Moon’s position rather than the Sun’s position.
3 types of signs: Movable, Fixed & Dual
Movable Signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra & Capricorn representing Activity, Movement, Adaptability, Change, Independence, Flexibility, Dissatisfaction
Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio & Aquarius representing Steadiness, Rigidity, Headstrong nature, Determined, Fixed Opinions
Dual signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces representing a mix of Movable and Fixed above. Learning oriented, Teaching, Philosophical, Inclined to reading/ writing, Communication
4 types of signs & the elements: Fire, Earth, Wind, and Water
Fire signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius possess a lot of Energy, Extroverted, Passionate, Aggressive, Leaders, Dominating, Outspoken, Hot temperament, Spontaneous, Innovative, Inspiring, Motivated, Visionary, Enthusiastic, Self centered
Earth signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn possess a Practical Nature, Analytical, Cautious, Practical, Realistic, Down to Earth, Realistic, Fact Oriented, Organized
Air signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius possess High Intellect, Communicative, Learner, Speakers, Quick in physical movement, Adventurous, Social skills, Philosophical, Flexible, Loyal, Relationship minded.
Water signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces possess and Emotional, Intuitive, and Sensitive Nature, Passionate, Attached, Nurturing, Imaginative, Introvert nature, Secretive, Intuitive.

Aries is ruled by Mars and is a Fire sign: Independence, strong personal philosophy, competitive, adventurous, skillful.
Taurus is ruled by Venus and is an Earth sign: Strive for balance and harmony, refined, does not like change, devotional.
Gemini is ruled by Mercury and is an air sign: Seeks change, movement, invention, excitement, may be unreliable.
Cancer is ruled by the Moon and is a Water sign: Friendly, sympathetic, values relationships, sensitive, and dependent.
Leo is ruled by the Sun and is a Fire sign: Strong, proud, bold, principled, high standards, dramatic, likes to be “seen”.
Virgo is ruled by Mercury and is and Earth sign: Strive for balance in body/mind. Intellectual, factual, orderly, practical, rigid/hard to be pleased.
Libra is ruled by Venus and is an air sign: Leadership, command of ideas, revolutionary, justice, humanitarian, social, truth.
Scorpio is ruled by Mars and is a water sign: Profound, mysterious, depth, perceptive, powerful emotions, expression, intense, secretive.
Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter and is a Fire sign: Positive, expansive, idealistic, socially active, dogmatic, higher aspirations, and spiritual.
Capricorn is ruled by Saturn and is an earth sign: Practical realization, hard working, independent, business oriented, detached from emotions.
Aquarius is ruled by Saturn and is an air sign: Agreeable, slow to self-belief, for the “under-dog” of society, selfless, eccentric.
Pisces is ruled by Jupiter and is a water sign: Emotional, expansive, relate to a variety of people, compassionate, dependent, addicted.


Birth Chart: $200 (120 Min) *I teach you how the process works, I do not simply feed you details. 

Yearly Transit Reading: $150 (60 Min)


[ Back ]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *